Showing posts with label Facebook Tips. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Facebook Tips. Show all posts

Friday, 27 September 2013

How to connect your Flickr account with Facebook Twitter and Blog

How to connect your Flickr account with Facebook Twitter and Blog

The pictures that you upload to Flickr can be simultaneously shared on your Facebook wall. To do so, log in to Flickr and click on ‘Settings’. Here, click the ‘Sharing and Extending’ tab. You will see options to connect your Flickr account and post pictures directly to Facebook, Twitter and blogs. Click on the ‘Connect’ option next to the Facebook icon. You will now have the option to share individual Flickr photos and even an option to share photos automatically on Facebook,in this way, you can connect your Twitter and Blogger account on Flickr.
 When you click on 'Connect', you will have to allow Flickr to have access to your Facebook account. Thereafter you will see several options and settings;read and activate the ones you feel are necessary. Click on ‘Continue’ and it will take you back to Flickr options. You can opt for every photo uploaded on Flickr to be shared on Facebook or select manually which images should be posted on Facebook. If you choose the second option, you will have to go to the image that you wish to upload on Facebook and click on the ‘Share with others’ option,and click on ‘Facebook’. You can add a note before sharing your pictures on Facebook. 
                                            

Facebook Tips Hide your phone number

Hide your phone number on Facebook

If you are concerned about your privacy then it is advised that you do not share your phone number on Facebook. This will not come in way of accessing Facebook on your smartphone, as you can do so by logging on to the Facebook mobile site or downloading the app. But if you have already shared your phone number on Facebook to be notified  of new posts, messages via SMS, etc, then you can restrict the access to your number.  To do so, go to ‘Privacy Settings’, and under ‘Who can look me up’ you will fi nd the option ‘Who can look you up using the email address or phone number you provided?’. Here, change the setting from ‘Everyone’ to either ‘Friends of Friends’ or simply ‘Friends’. Confirm the dialogue box with ‘Close’.